

October 16, 2014

Congratulations Laura Abbott on being selected the Arkansas Association of Health Physical Education Recreation and Dance (ArkAHPERD) Teacher of Year Award (TOY). You have been selected the Health Educator TOY winner.

This award recognizes that you have shown exemplary interest in our organization, promote and support quality Health education in Arkansas. Your health education curriculum supports the highest quality and you encourage others to experiment in all areas that ArkAHPERD supports.

We will be recognizing you and other TOY winners at the ArkAHPERD State Convention at our annual Awards Luncheon on Nov. 7, Thursday at 11 pm. If you will not be able to attend please let me know. I would like a more detail information on yourself and your program highlights for your introduction at this luncheon.

ArkAHPERD is proud that we have the highest quality of educators like yourselves.

Bennie Prince, PhD ArkAHPERD TOY Chair Brett Stone, PhD ArkAHPERD President Andy Moonehon, PhD ArkAHPERD Executive Director