Cabot Panthers logo
Cabot Panthers logo
Skip to Main Content

Teacher of the Year Finalists Recognized at Luncheon 2022

May 13, 2022

Some of the Cabot School District's Best of the Best were honored at a luncheon Friday, May 13th.

Centennial Bank in Cabot hosted our "Teacher of the Year" school winners and presented each one with a plaque.

TOY Luncheon
Toy Luncheon

The 17 finalists were chosen based on nominations from parents, colleagues, principals, students, and members of the public. The finalists will also be recognized at the end of the year district meeting and three outstanding teachers will be selected as the Elementary, Mid-Level, and Secondary Teacher of the Year and teacher will be chosen as the overall Cabot Public Schools "Teacher of the Year." That teacher will be eligible for the Arkansas Teacher of the Year.

TOY Luncheon
TOY Luncheon

We are grateful to our partnership with Centennial Bank, Cabot Panther Foundation, and the Cabot Classroom Teacher Association!

Congratulations again to our finalists!

TOY Luncheon

Central Elementary - Allan West
Eastside Elementary - Lauren Butler
Magness Creek Elementary - Kayleen Whaley
Mountain Springs Elementary - Kelly Moreno
Northside Elementary - Ashley Walton
Southside Elementary - Jennifer Landers
Stagecoach Elementary - Jessica House
Ward Central Elementary - Lissa Monroe
Westside Elementary - Cindy Campbell
Cabot Middle School North - Alexis Gilliam
Cabot Middle School South - Morgan Gill
Cabot Junior High North - Kelly Monroe
Cabot Junior High South - Susan Ford
Cabot Freshman Academy - Jenna Warren
Cabot High School - Biana Pernillo
ACE/ALE - Allison James
Cabot Learning Academy - Jessica Benson

Teacher of the Year Finalists Luncheon 2022
Teacher of the Year Finalists Luncheon 2022 Cont.

Vision & Mission

The Cabot School District is committed to educating all students to be responsible citizens who value learning, treat others with
dignity and respect, and adapt successfully to the demands of the rapidly changing society.

The Cabot School District is committed to
"Preparing Today's Students for Tomorrow's Opportunities."