Cabot Panthers logo
Cabot Panthers logo
Skip to Main Content

Teacher of the Year Finalists Recognized at Luncheon 2024

April 25, 2024

Cabot School District's Best of the Best were honored at a luncheon on Friday, April 19! 

TOY Luncheon
TOY Luncheon

Centennial Bank in Cabot hosted the district's "Teacher of the Year" school winners and presented each honoree with a plaque. During the recognition, the teachers were given the opportunity to share a little about themselves. Each of these remarkable educators shared their heart for Cabot students, an appreciation for and support from their administration, and a desire to continue teaching in Cabot Public Schools.

TOY Luncheon
TOY Luncheon

The 17 finalists were chosen based on nominations from parents, colleagues, principals, students, and members of the public. The finalists will also be recognized during the end-of-the-year district meeting. Three outstanding teachers will be selected as the Elementary, Mid-Level, and Secondary Teacher of the Year. One of these outstanding teachers will be chosen as the overall "Teacher of the Year” for Cabot Public Schools. That teacher will be eligible to apply to be named Arkansas Teacher of the Year.

TOY Luncheon
TOY Luncheon

Congratulations again to our finalists!

TOY Luncheon

Central Elementary School, Cabot School District - Kalene McLachlan
Eastside Elementary - Amy Champlin
Magness Creek Elementary, Cabot School District - Kristen Steinmetz
Mountain Springs Elementary School - Stacy Bean
Northside Elementary School - Cindy Wade
Southside Elementary - Kathryn Westbrook
Stagecoach Elementary - Caroline Gairhan
Ward Central Elementary - Jennifer Claypoole
Westside Elementary, Cabot School District - Jessica Sharp
Cabot Middle School North - Ed Fonda
Cabot Middle South - Charli Rivera
Cabot Junior High North - Jamie Reeves
Cabot Junior High South- Stephanie Butler
Cabot Freshman Academy- Ashley Beaston
Cabot High School - Melani Blansett
Cabot Panther Academy/ALE - Austin Taylor
Cabot Learning Academy - Jessica Benson

The district is grateful for our partnership with Centennial Bank, Cabot Panther Foundation, and CTA and Friends! Thank you also to Cabot School Board member Pam Clem for presenting the awards with Dr. Thurman.

Teacher of the Year Luncheon 2024

Vision & Mission

The Cabot School District is committed to educating all students to be responsible citizens who value learning, treat others with
dignity and respect, and adapt successfully to the demands of the rapidly changing society.

The Cabot School District is committed to
"Preparing Today's Students for Tomorrow's Opportunities."