Cabot Panthers logo
Cabot Panthers logo
Skip to Main Content

Cabot Teachers Receive $10,500 Surprise!

Oct 26, 2018

Sixteen Cabot teachers and three Cabot schools were recently surprised with a total of $10,500 dollars!

Each of our 2017-2018 “Teachers with Heart” winners received $500 dollar gift cards courtesy of Coca-Cola Consolidated and one teacher received an additional $1,000 dollars from Kroger.

Our overall district winner, Cabot Junior High North teacher Michael Ballard was surprised in his classroom Wednesday, October 24th, by Coca-Cola Consolidated and Kroger representatives, as well as a camera crew. 


Coca-Cola Consolidated and Kroger teamed up this week to honor “Stars in Education” throughout Central Arkansas. Seven school districts including Cabot Public Schools (Benton, Byrant, Conway, Pulaski County, Little Rock, and North Little Rock) had the opportunity to surprise their much deserving educators. 

One teacher from every school, 150 educators in all, received the $500 dollars gift cards and seven overall district winners, were gifted with the additional $1,000 dollars!

All 150 nominees have been invited to a gala that will take place at the Clinton Presidential Center. Guests will enjoy live music, dinner, and a ceremony honoring all our teachers and their hard work to support their families and students throughout the year. 

Governor Asa Hutchinson, superintendents, and mayors from all seven school districts have been invited to the event.

Congratulations to our following educators:

Overall District Winner:
CJHN – Michael Ballard

Anna Cullum -- Stagecoach Elementary
Sarah Fryar -- Ward Central Elementary
Becki Warren -- Magness Creek Elementary
Whitney Walker -- Westside Elementary
Jennifer Giese -- Southside Elementary (CMSS)
Hannah Pigman -- Northside Elementary (Central)
Vanessa Hamilton -- Eastside Elementary
Jamie Oitker -- Central Elementary
Ashley Spruiell -- Mountain Springs Elementary
Sherri Leonard -- Cabot Learning Academy
Laura Hicks -- Cabot Middle School South
Michael Ballard -- Cabot Junior High North
Adam Collie -- Cabot Junior High South
Justin Acree -- Cabot Freshman Academy
Ginger Mills -- Cabot High School
Bianca Pernillo -- Cabot High School

Coca-Cola Consolidated wanted to make sure every school was represented and also gifted principals at Cabot Middle School North, Academic Center of Excellence (ACE), and ACE-North with $500 dollars each for their schools.

A big thank you to Coca-Cola Consolidated, Coca-Cola, and Kroger for celebrating our stars in education and congratulations again to all our outstanding educators! 

Click HERE for the official Press Release and more information.

Coca-Cola Consolidated & Kroger Surprise!
Congratulations Mr. Ballard!
Mr. Ballard with Coca-Cola Consolidated & Kroger Representatives

Vision & Mission

The Cabot School District is committed to educating all students to be responsible citizens who value learning, treat others with
dignity and respect, and adapt successfully to the demands of the rapidly changing society.

The Cabot School District is committed to
"Preparing Today's Students for Tomorrow's Opportunities."